

THE GREATER ALEXANDRIA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Dr. Curtis Lewis, Chair

Mr. Steven R. McGee, Vice-Chair

Ms. Candice Cheney, Secretary/Treasurer

Mr. John Carroll

Mr. Charles Frederick Smith Ms. Renee White-Goolsby

Ms. Trayce Snow

GAEDA COMMITTEE MEETINGS AGENDA

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 ~ 8:00 a.m. The Hotel Bentley ~ Claiborne Room 200 Desoto Street ~ Alexandria, LA 71301

(Public comments can be made prior to any vote) (Please keep comments limited to 3 minutes per person)

Executive, Administration and Legal Committee

Dr. Curtis Lewis, Chair, Mr. Stephen McGee, Vice-Chair; Ms. Candice Cheney, Secretary/Treasurer

- 1. To hear a report from the CPA regarding the April 2022 Financial Statements-**Public Comments**
- 2. Motion to recommend approval of the April 2022 Financial Statements-**Public Comments**
- 3. Motion to recommend ratifying the payment of the April 2022 Accounting Bill-**Public** Comments
- 4. Motion to recommend ratifying the payment of the April 2022 Legal Bill-**Public** Comments
- 5. To hear public comments

Governmental Relations Committee

Ms. Candice Cheney, Chair; Mr. John Carroll; Mr. Charles Frederick Smith

1. To hear public comments

Economic Development Committee

Mr. Steven R. McGee, Chair; Ms. Renee White-Goolsby; Trayce Snow; Mr. John Carroll

- 1. Motion to recommend approval of the revisions to the GAEDA Grant Policies and Procedures /Application. -Public Comments
- 2. Motion to recommend approval of a Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with the Rapides Parish Coliseum in an amount not to exceed Twenty-Five Thousand Dollars (\$25,000) for advertisement and marketing of the 2022 Mike Epps Show to be held July 23, 2022, at the Rapides Parish Coliseum. **Public Comments**
- 3. Motion to recommend approval of a Cooperative Endeavor agreement with the Louisiana Animal Care and Control Association (LACCA) in an amount not to exceed Three

Thousand Dollars (\$3,000) for the 2022 LACCA Training to be held at the Hotel Bentley July 31-August 5, 2022. **Public Comments**

Capital Projects Committee

Mr. Steven R. McGee, Chair; Mr. John Carroll; Ms. Trayce Snow

1. To hear public comments

Operations & Human Resources Committee

Ms. Candice Cheney, Chair; Ms. Renee White-Goolsby; Charles Frederick Smith

1. To hear public comments